The BEST Snickerdoodle Bread

This is THE BEST gluten-free Snickerdoodle Bread that seriously tastes like a giant snickerdoodle cookie. It is made with all paleo and healthy ingredients and can be vegan, too (if you use flax eggs)!

I have been obsessed with using cinnamon in EVERYTHING lately. I’ve been adding it to my Breakfast Oatmeal Cupcakes and I also have a new Snickerdoodle Cookie Dough Truffle coming to you soon that I’ve been working on – OH MY GOODNESS you’re going to love it!

I truly think cinnamon is one of the most underrated ingredients and it doesn’t only have to be used around the holidays – it can absolutely be used all year round.

This snickerdoodle bread though… is so beyond delicious. Gluten-Free (can be vegan) and made with alllllll healthy ingredients!

You can definitely enjoy this bread anytime of the day. You can have it for breakfast topped with yogurt, applesauce, or some sauteed apples and cinnamon (YES). You can eat it as a midday snack. I bet a warmed slice of this Snickerdoodle Bread and a scoop of vanilla bean ice cream topped with sauteed apples and cinnamon would be the perfect dessert. I’m salivating just thinking about it and I hope you are too.

I swear you’ll be salivating while this bread is baking – my whole house smelled of snickerdoodle cookies and I LOVED IT.

And I can guarantee this bread won’t last long in our house because Mark looooves anything snickerdoodle.

Ingredients for my paleo & gluten-free Snickerdoodle Bread:

  • Almond flour and oat flour – what I love about using almond flour and oat flour is that they’re both light and nutty in flavor and both gluten-free. They can be used interchangeably, meaning you can use either 2 cups of almond flour or 2 cups of oat flour if you’d prefer instead of 1 cup of each.
  • Greek yogurt – you can use any yogurt you keep in the house.
  • Unsweetened applesauce – I love using applesauce as a natural sweetener.
  • Eggs or flax eggs – depending if you want the recipe vegan or not.
  • Honey – you can sub maple syrup if you’d prefer; you need a liquid sugar.
  • Coconut sugar – perfect for the topping! You can sub for brown sugar if you’d like.
  • Cinnamon – LOTS AND LOTS of it!

The Recipe:

Ingredients:

  • 2 eggs or 2 flax eggs
  • 1/2 cup Greek yogurt
  • 3 tablespoons unsweetened applesauce
  • 1/4 cup honey or maple syrup
  • 1 cup almond flour
  • 1 cup oat flour
  • 2 teaspoons baking powder
  • 1 teaspoon cinnamon
  • TOPPING: 4 teaspoons unsweetened applesauce, 1 teaspoon cinnamon, 2 tablespoons coconut sugar

Instructions:

  1. Preheat oven to 450 degrees and grease loaf pan well and/or line with parchment paper.
  2. In a large bowl or mixer, whisk together eggs, Greek yogurt, applesauce, and honey until creamy.
  3. Mix in almond flour, oar flour, baking powder, and cinnamon until smooth.
  4. Add half the batter to the loaf pan, then in a small bowl mix topping ingredients and add half on top.
  5. Add the remaining batter and then top with the rest of the topping and swirl well.
  6. Bake in the oven for 50-60 minutes, until a toothpick comes out clean.
  7. Cool for a few, slice, and ENJOY!

** Store in an airtight container for up to 5 days or freeze for longer.

As always, leave a comment or post a picture of YOUR Snickerdoodle Bread in the comments section. Tag me – amberrfitness on IG or shoot me an email at alwayshungryfit@gmail.com! Can’t wait to hear from you!